LinkedIn is a top free social network for professionals to build a network. LinkedIn is still the best place for most professionals, B2B businesses, and salespeople to find and connect with their niche clients, post regular updates about their business, and engage in numerous ways with their connections.

What Is LinkedIn Premium?

If you’ve used LinkedIn, you’ll get a regular notification to upgrade LinkedIn Premium. LinkedIn Premium is a paid subscription of LinkedIn’s service which is an advanced version of LinkedIn’s Basic account. It allows you to provide various benefits and features based on which subscription tier you sign up for. LinkedIn Premium comes with a free 1-month trial available for all LinkedIn members.

The most commonly used premium option is –Career—allows you to use LinkedIn Learning exclusives, Profile viewers, and job seekers for advanced employment metrics to see how their profile performs against other candidates. LinkedIn Premium Career also gives you 5 InMail credits every month to contact hiring managers. LinkedIn Premium Business option provides LinkedIn company page analytics, insights and gains more visibility by allowing you to engage with users in a more advanced manner.

Cost of LinkedIn Premium 

Many people and businesses using LinkedIn for lead generation purpose mainly and often choose to upgrade from the free to a paid LinkedIn subscription for the following reasons:

  • they feel they are missing out on opportunities
  • they’d like to accomplish more in less time
  • they are not tapping into the full potential of LinkedIn for their business.

LinkedIn Premium has four different price tiers:

Premium Career: $29.99/month or $239.88 per year
Premium Business: $59.99/month or $575.88 per year
Sales Navigator Pro: $79.99/month or $779.88 per year
Recruiter Lite: $119.95/month or $1,199.40 per year

Whether you already have a LinkedIn Premium subscription or are considering signing up for a premium feature, it’s important to know how to cancel LinkedIn Premium.

Cancel LinkedIn Premium Subscription

LinkedIn Premium Subscription cancellation is very simple. If you cancel your premium membership subscription and return to a basic free account, you will lose all premium insights such as InMail, LinkedIn Learning, and People who viewed your profile and retain your free account profile data as it is. To cancel your LinkedIn Premium Subscription on desktop website follow the below steps.

  • Click the “Me” icon at the top of your LinkedIn profile. 
  • Go to Settings & Privacy.
  • Now, Select Premium subscription settings from the dropdown.
  • Under ‘Manage Premium account’, click on “Cancel subscription.”
  • Then, click “Continue to cancel.”
cancel-linkedin-premium-subscription-social-singam
  • Choose a reason for canceling, and click on “Confirm cancellation.”
LinkedIn Premium Membership Cancel

There is no option to cancel the premium feature of LinkedIn on the Android and iOS LinkedIn app. But you can use the iTunes app on your iOS device to cancel the subscription. 

Here it’s how to cancel LinkedIn premium on iPhone

  • Go to the Settings and tap iTunes & Apple Store.
LinkedIn Premium Cancel on iTunes App
  • Tap on your name at the very top of the app.
  • Tap on Subscriptions and it will show subscribed applications.
  • Now search and tap on your subscription for LinkedIn. If you do not purchase LinkedIn Premium through Apple directly, it will not show up here.
  • Tap on your subscription for LinkedIn, and click to choose Cancel Subscription.
how to cancel linkedin premium subscription on Apple Mac

Cancel Your LinkedIn Premium Subscription Through Mac

  • Open iTunes.
  • Sign in with your Apple ID.
  • Now navigate to Account and tap View My Account.
  • Authenticate your Apple ID if its ask for security purpose. 
  • Now click the “Settings” section, choose “Manage” to the right of “Subscriptions.”
  • Find LinkedIn subscription, and click on “Edit.”
  • Click on “Cancel Subscription.”

Things to Keep in Mind on LinkedIn Premium Subscription

  • All subscribed LinkedIn Premium features will expire at the end of the billing date.
  • To avoid being charged for the next billing cycle, you should cancel the premium at least one day before it starts.
  • Deleting your payment method will only be possible at the end of the billing cycle.
  • All the InMail credits you have will be lost at the end of your billing cycle and it won’t carry forward if you extent LinkedIn Premium subscription.

If you sign up for a free trial and then cancel it, you won’t be eligible to sign up for another free trial for at least 12 months.